Number of Campus sites

Main Campus
(University of Medan Area, Indonesia)
  Second Campus
(University of Medan Area, Indonesia)


University of Medan Area has two campus sites. The main campus is located at Jalan Kolam No. 1 / Gedung PBSI No. 1  Medan Estate, Percut Sei Tuan. It consists of 6 main buildings with 4 floors for each building, i.e. of Engineering, Agriculture, Law, Social Science and Politics, Psychology, and Biology Faculty. While another one is located within the city of Medan, at Jalan Sei Serayu No.70A/Jalan Setia Budi No.79B, Tanjung Rejo, Medan. It consists of 2 main buildings operated for the lecture of Economics Faculty and Postgraduate Program.

Main campus setting

Rector Bureu   Faculty of Psychology
Faculty of Engineering   Faculty of Agriculture and Biology


University Medan Area Main is located in the educational area on the border of Medan City and Deli Serdang Regency. It is 5,6 km from the city center, and it is adjacent to Belmera toll road gate 2,6 km. In addition to UMA, there are other universities located in the region, namely the State University of Medan (UNIMED), the Islamic University of North Sumatra (UINSU), the Tourism High School of North Sumatra, and the Amir Hamzah University. The location also has a combination of features of rural and urban areas with rubber plantation and business center called Medan Metropolitan Trade Center (MMTC), markets and hospitals around the university. Public transportation is also available to provide suitable access to the campus.

Total main campus area

Total Main Campus Area (University of Medan Area,Indonesia)
Rector’s Policy about Campus Setting

Description: Total area: 138775.79m2 Total distance: 2.30 km (1.43 mil)

University of Medan Area has total area of 138,775.79 m2 with the ratio of open space area is 87,28% larger than buildings area. The forest is usually used for academic activities especially by the faculty of psychology, biology, and communication studies program, while the fields are usually used by the faculty of agriculture as the experimental farms.

Total Area on Campus Covered in Forest Vegetation (m2)

Forest Area (University of Medan Area, Indonesia)
Total Forest Area (University of Medan Area)
Total Forest Area (University of Medan Area)


Total area                                : 21,723.04 m2
Total distance/circumference  : 591.18 m

The total area of forest in University of Medan Area is about 21,723.04 m2 which is dominated by rare plant species. Not only providing oxygen, ptotecting water shade, and reducing heat, the forest is also used for academic activities, such as photography and videography class which is held by communication studies, taxonomy class which is held by faculty of biology, etc.